

Meeting

CAMBRIAN COAST RAILWAY LIAISON CONFERENCE

Date and Time

11.00 am, FRIDAY, 10TH NOVEMBER, 2017

Location

Y Ganolfan, Porthmadog, Gwynedd. LL49 9LU

Contact Point

Glynda O'Brien (01341) 424301

glyndaobrien@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED: 03.11.17)

CAMBRIAN COAST RAILWAY LIAISON CONFERENCE

MEMBERSHIP (18)

Cyngor Gwynedd

Councillors:

Dylan Bullard E. Selwyn Griffiths
Annwen Hughes John Brynmor Hughes
Anne Lloyd Jones Eryl Jones-Williams
Dewi Owen Angela Russell
Gethin Glyn Williams Owain Williams

Ceredigion County Council

Awaiting Nomination

Powys County Council

Councillor J M Williams

CO-OPTED MEMBERS:

Dafydd Elis-Thomas Dwyfor/Meirionnydd Assembly Member

Liz Saville Roberts Dwyfor/Meirionnydd Member of Parliament

Dave Thomas Welsh Government

Claire Britton Ffestiniog Railway

Cynghorydd Trevor Roberts Shrewsbury/Aberystwyth Railway Committee

Tim Bell Arriva Trains Wales

Ben Davies Arriva Trains Wales

David Crunkhorn Arriva Trains Wales

Samuel Hadley Network Rail

Carl Jones Network Rail

Helen Lewis Ysgol Uwchradd Tywyn

Tudur O Williams Ysgol Ardudwy

Pennaeth Coleg Meirion-Dwyfor

Joyce Watson Regional Assembly Member for Mid and

West Wales

Simon Thomas Regional Assembly Member for Mid and

West Wales

Neil Hamilton Regional Assembly Member for Mid and

West Wales

Stuart Williams Talyllyn Railway

Roger Goodhew Shrewsbury-Aberystwyth Passenger

Association

Sgt. Karl Anderson British Transport Police

Councillor Freya Hannah Bentham Snowdonia National Park Authority

Rob Newman British Transport Police

North Wales Police Authority

Councillor Delwyn Evans Meirionnydd Access Group

Councillor Alun Wyn Evans Meirionnydd Representative of One Voice

Wales

Councillor Trefor Jones Dwyfor Representative of One Voice Wales

Claire Williams Cambrian Railway Partnership

Chris Wilson Ceredigion County Council

Ann Elias Ceredigion County Council

AGENDA

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

To elect a Chairman for this Committee for 2017/18.

2. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN

To elect a Vice Chairman for this Committee for 2017/18.

3. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

4. <u>DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST</u>

To receive any declaration of personal interest.

5. URGENT MATTERS

To consider any business which the Chairman decides is urgent.

6. MINUTES 6 - 13

To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 3 March 2017.

(Copy enclosed)

7. REPORT BY NETWORK RAIL

To receive a verbal report by Mr Sam Hadley, Network Rail.

8. REPORT BY ARRIVA TRAINS WALES LTD

To receive a verbal report by a representative of Arriva Trains Wales.

9. REPORT BY THE CAMBRIAN RAILWAY PARTNERSHIP OFFICER

To meet Claire Williams, the newly appointed Cambrian Railway Partnership Officer, and to receive an update of events.

To receive responses to the questions enclosed herewith received since the previous meeting:

- (i) Appendix 1 Question by Shrewsbury/Aberystwyth Passenger Association
- (ii) Appendix 2 Question by Llangelynnin Community Council
- (iii) Appendix 3 Question by Llangelynnin Community Council
- (iv) Appendix 4 Question by Criccieth Town Council
- (v) Appendix 5 Letter from Porthmadog Town Council